Pink Floyd - A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (2016 Remaster)

Price & Availability

Usually ships in 2 - 5 business days
Click for details



Sorry, this product is not currently available for purchase.

All prices are in New Zealand Dollars and include GST.


Items featured on this website may not be available in our stores. Contact your nearest store for instore price and availability - prices in stores may vary from those on this website.

A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (2016 Remaster)  

Pink Floyd


Released: 2016. Pink Floyd Records.
LP. Sourced from NZ.


Full item details here.



Please note: This item is 12" vinyl (either album or single) and NOT compact disc (CD) format. NOTE, if SECONDHAND, vinyl is priced according to title and condition. If you would like more information regarding condition, please email catalogue number to [email protected]

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket.
A Momentary Lapse Of Reason is the 13th studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd, released in the UK and US in September 1987. It followed guitarist David Gilmour's decision to include material recorded for his third solo album on a new Pink Floyd album with drummer Nick Mason and keyboardist Richard Wright. Although for legal reasons Wright could not be re-admitted to the band, Wright and Mason helped Gilmour craft what became the first Pink Floyd album since the December 1985 departure of bass guitarist, singer, and primary songwriter Roger Waters.
A Momentary Lapse of Reason was recorded primarily on Gilmour's converted houseboat, Astoria. It's production was marked by an ongoing legal dispute with Waters as to who owned the rights to Pink Floyd's name, an issue resolved several months after the album was released. Unlike many of Pink Floyd's studio albums, A Momentary Lapse of Reason has no central theme and is instead a collection of songs written by Gilmour, sometimes with outside songwriters.

Item Details

TITLE: A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (2016 Remaster)
LABEL: Pink Floyd Records
SOURCE: Sourced from NZ
CATALOGUE NO.: 88875184301

Track Listing

Side One

1. Signs of Life Pink Floyd 4:21
2. Learning to Fly Pink Floyd 4:52
3. The Dogs of War Pink Floyd 6:03
4. One Slip Pink Floyd 5:08
5. On the Turning Away Pink Floyd 5:41

Side Two

1. Yet Another Movie Pink Floyd 6:12
2. Round and Around Pink Floyd 1:13
3. A New Machine, Pt. 1 Pink Floyd 1:45
4. Terminal Frost Pink Floyd 6:15
5. A New Machine, Pt. 2 Pink Floyd 0:39
6. Sorrow Pink Floyd 8:44


NEED HELP? Click here to go to our help section.