Austra - Future Politics

Price & Availability

Usually ships in 5 - 10 business days
Click for details



All prices are in New Zealand Dollars and include GST.


Items featured on this website may not be available in our stores. Contact your nearest store for instore price and availability - prices in stores may vary from those on this website.

Future Politics  



Released: 2017. Domino.
LP. Sourced from U.S.A.


Full item details here.



Please note: This item is 12" vinyl (either album or single) and NOT compact disc (CD) format. NOTE, if SECONDHAND, vinyl is priced according to title and condition. If you would like more information regarding condition, please email catalogue number to [email protected]

Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download.
Future Politics, Austra's third, and most ambitious album to date, calls for radical hope: "a commitment to replace the approaching dystopia," says Katie Stelmanis. "Not just hope in the future, but the idea that everyone is required to help write it, and the boundaries of what it can look like are both fascinating and endless. It's not about 'being political,' it's about reaching beyond boundaries, in every single field."
A collection of urgent, but disciplined anthems for dancefloor and headphones, Future Politics asks each of us to remember that apocalypse is not an inevitability, but the product of human decision-making. It aims for a world without borders, where human compassion and curiosity drive technological innovation rather than profit, where the necessity of labor is replaced with time for creativity and personal growth, and the terror and destruction wrought by colonialism and white supremacy is recognized as a dark age in human history.
The album is radicalism distilled: to galvanic beats, gorgeous, kinetic melodies, and the vulnerable majesty of Stelmanis's voice. With it's steady, propulsive beats and siren-like synth hooks, it's both anthem and ultimatum: we have a duty to imagine better, and to imagine big.

Item Details

TITLE: Future Politics
LABEL: Domino
SOURCE: Sourced from U.S.A
CATALOGUE NO.: 887828036516

Track Listing

Disc 1

1. We Were Alive
2. Future Politics
3. Utopia
4. I'm a Monster
5. I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
6. Angel in Your Eye
7. Freepower
8. Gaia
9. Beyond a Mortal
10. Deep Thought
11. 43


NEED HELP? Click here to go to our help section.