Ryan Adams


Format — LP (new)


or 4 payments of NZD $9.24 with Afterpay more info
Product Unavailable

  • Sourced from US supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

2003 LP reissue on 140-gram vinyl. Breaking away from his alt. country sound, Adams tunes into a pop and rock sound from the 1970s. In the wake of the 9/11 terrorist attacks, his song "New York, New York" took on new meaning from a lovelorn song to a swaggering song about resilience that hit big on the air waves and MTV. Adams pays homage to his favorite artists from the '70s, and the influences of Neil Young, Stephen Stills, Van Morrison and Elton John are pretty clear. This 3-time Grammy nominated album was originally intended as a double album, but the label at the time cut it down and gave out a bonus 5-song CD to a limited number of fans. This reissue makes it a true double album with 21 songs pressed into 140-gram vinyl. Lost Highway Records.

  • First Released: 2003
  • Label: Lost Highway

21 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. New York, New York
  2. Firecracker
  3. Answering Bell
  4. Cienega Just Smiled
  5. Rescue Blues
  6. Somehow, Someday

Side 2

  1. When the Stars Go Blue
  2. Nobody Girl
  3. Sylvia Plath
  4. Enemy Fire
  5. Gonna Make You Love Me

Side 3

  1. Wild Flowers
  2. Harder Now That It's Over
  3. Touch, Feel & Lose
  4. Tina Toledo's Street Walkin' Blues
  5. Goodnight, Hollywood BLVD

Side 4

  1. Rosalie Come and Go
  2. Fools We Are as Men
  3. Sweet Black Magic
  4. Bar Is a Beautiful Place
  5. Cannonball Days
  • Artist Ryan Adams
  • Format LP
  • Released 2003
  • Label Lost Highway
  • Genre Alt-Country & Americana
  • UPC 008817023519
  • Website ID 008817023519