M. Ward

Transfiguration Of Vincent



or 4 payments of NZD $9.24 with Afterpay more info

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 37pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • Sourced from US supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $50

This Portland-based songwriter's music bridges the gap between folk, country, blues and rock. Armed with a guitar, harmonica, sparse percussion and a tin pan alley-esque piano. Ward spins timeless classics that seem to flow effortlessly. Simple yet eloquent tales alive with metaphor and imagery, told in a raspy, sepia-toned croon. He's been compared to Tom Waits, Granddaddy, Sparklehorse and Howe Gelb.

Merge (Exclusive)

15 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Transfiguration #1
  2. Vincent O'Brien
  3. Sad, Sad Song
  4. Undertaker
  5. Duet For Guitars #3
  6. Outta My Head
  7. Involuntary
  8. Helicopter
  9. Poor Boy, Minor Key
  10. Fool Says
  11. Get To The Table On Time
  12. A Voice At The End Of The Line
  13. Dead Man
  14. Let's Dance
  15. Transfiguration #2
  • Artist M. Ward
  • Format CD
  • Released 2003
  • Label Merge (Exclusive)
  • Genre Indie Rock/Pop
  • UPC 036172952328
  • Website ID 036172952328

Pop Rock