How The West Was Won (Remastered) (Vinyl)

Led Zeppelin

How The West Was Won (Remastered) (Vinyl)

Format — LP (new)


or 4 payments of NZD $59.99 with Afterpay more info

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 480pts with this purchase!
Double Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy - In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

Limited four 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Led Zeppelin continue their reissue campaign with a new edition of their celebrated live album How The West Was Won, originally released in 2003, featuring newly remastered audio, which was done under the supervision of Jimmy Page. How The West Was Won highlights the best performances from Led Zeppelin's legendary concerts at the Los Angeles Forum and Long Beach Arena on June 25 and 27, 1972. Melded together and sequenced to replicate a single concert from beginning to end, the collection captures the band at the height of it's formidable powers. Standouts include a 25-plus minute version of Dazed And Confused and a 21-minute medley based around Whole Lotta Love. The performances also capture the band introducing songs from it's then-unreleased album Houses Of The Holy, which would be released nine months later.

  • First Released: 2018
  • Label: Atlantic

17 tracks, 7 sides

Side 1

  1. LA Drone (Live) [Remastered] 0.13
  2. Immigrant Song (Live) [Remastered] 3.42
  3. Heartbreaker (Live) [Remastered] 7.24
  4. Black Dog (Live) [Remastered] 5.41

Side 2

  1. Over The Hills And Far Away 5.12
  2. What Is And What Should Never Be (Live) [Remastered] 4.33
  3. Dancing Days (Live) [Remastered] 3.44

Side 3

  1. Since I've Been Loving You (Live) [Remastered] 7.59 Disc 2
  2. Stairway To Heaven (Live) [Remastered] 9.49

Side 4

  1. Going To California (Live) [Remastered] 5.42 Disc 2B
  2. That's The Way (Live) [Remastered] 5.24
  3. Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp (Live) [Remastered] 4.42

Side 5

  1. Dazed And Confused (Live) [Remastered] 25.33 Disc 3

Side 6

  1. Whole Lotta Love (Live) [Remastered] 20.59 Disc 3B

Side 7

  1. Rock And Roll (Live) [Remastered] 3.55 Disc 4
  2. The Ocean (Live) [Remastered] 4.26
  3. Bring It On Home (Live) [Remastered] 9.25
  • Artist Led Zeppelin
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label Atlantic
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 081227934156
  • Website ID 081227934156

Pop Rock