Grateful Dead / Soundtrack

Long Strange Trip - The Story Of The Grateful Dead

$69.95 - $82.95 (new)

LP, 2017

12 tracks, 4 sides


Available from 2 suppliers:

Free Shipping over $50

Double vinyl LP pressing. Highlights to the Official Motion Picture Soundtrack to the unprecedented four-hour rock documentary about the legendary band the Grateful Dead. The film, executive produced by Martin Scorsese and directed by Amir Bar-Lev, probes the creative forces, subversive ambitions, and interpersonal dynamics that drove the band in their 30-year career. Features unreleased tracks and Dead covers. Emerging from the Bay Area's vibrant 1960s counterculture, the Grateful Dead were a motley crew whose unique sound sprang from an eclectic blend of influences: bluegrass, folk ballads, R&B, free-form jazz, classical and jug band. They became one of the most influential and iconic bands of all time.

Grateful Dead

Estimated Shipping Time
In Stock
Usually ships next business day

12 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. Death Don't have No Mercy (Live at The Fillmore West, San Francisco, CA 2/27/69) [Remastered]
  2. St. Stephen (Live at The Fillmore West, San Francisco, CA 2/27/69) [Remastered]
  3. Easy Wind (Remastered)

Side 2

  1. Dark Star (Live at The Fillmore East, New York, NY 2/14/70)

Side 3

  1. China Cat Sunflower (Live at Chateau D' Herouvile, Herovuville, France 6/21/71)
  2. I Know You Rider (Live at Chateau D' Herouville, Herovuville, France 6/21/71)
  3. The Music Never Stopped (Live at The Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, CA 8/13/75) [Remaster
  4. Touch Of Grey (Live at Marin Veterans Auditorium, San Rafael, CA 1/6-13/87) [Remastered]

Side 4

  1. Dear Mr. Fantasy (Live at Sullivan Stadium, Foxboro, MA 7/2/89)
  2. Hey Jude (Live at Sullivan Stadium, Foxboro, MA 7/2/89)
  3. Ripple (Remastered)
  4. Brokedown Palace (Remastered)
  • Artist Grateful Dead / Soundtrack
  • Format LP
  • Released 2017
  • Label Grateful Dead
  • Genre Soundtrack
  • UPC 081227934439
  • Website ID 081227934439

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?