Further Joy (Vinyl)


Further Joy (Vinyl)

Format — LP (new)

$57.95 - $62.95

or 4 payments of NZD $14.49 with Afterpay more info

Available from 3 suppliers:

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 58pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy - In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

REGRETTES / FURTHER JOY - The Regrettes, consisting of singer and songwriter, Lydia Night, as well as Genessa Gariano (guitar), Brooke Dickson (bass) and Drew Thomsen (drums), have written a manual for living in these times, replete with highly personalized songs about things we’re all going through. Night shares, “that phrase, ‘further joy,’ summarized what it meant to be on the hamster wheel of constantly chasing happiness, but in turn, that’s what makes you unhappy. I was stuck in a loop of wanting to be better, wanting to be good, and therefore I couldn’t be here. I couldn’t be present.” The desire to break free of that cycle is what the band’s third album, Further Joy, is all about, a joyous and self-aware soundtrack for those interested in what Lydia refers to as “dancing the pain away.”
  • First Released: 2022
  • Label: Warner Bros.

13 tracks, 2 sides

Side 1

  1. Anxieties (Out of Time)
  2. Monday
  3. That's What Makes Me Love You
  4. Barely on My Mind
  5. Subtleties (Never Giving Up On You)
  6. La Di Da
  7. Homesick

Side 2

  1. Better Now
  2. Rosy
  3. You're So Fucking Pretty
  4. Step 9
  5. Nowhere
  6. Show Me You Want Me
  • Artist Regrettes
  • Format LP
  • Released 2022
  • Label Warner Bros.
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 093624876991
  • Website ID 093624876991