One Way Ticket


One Way Ticket

Format — CD (new)


or 4 payments of NZD $11.24 with Afterpay more info
Product Unavailable

  • Sourced from US supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

Formed in 1975 by guitarist Jack Lee, bassist Peter Case, and drummer Paul Collins, The Nerves are on of the most influential garage/punk pop outfits to come out of the mid-70's LA scene, and certainly one of the least documented until now. Mostly remembered for their classic, "Hanging on the Telephone", a Jack Lee composition which has been covered over the years by a myriad of artists from Blondie to L7 to Cat Power, The Nerves were above all a high-energy rock 'n' roll band with all three members composing and singing. ONE WAY TICKET is a collection of the groups recordings including the band's 1976 EP, as well as demos and previously unreleased live recordings, re-mastered and complete with notes and photos.
  • First Released: 2008
  • Label: Alive

20 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. One Way Ticket
  2. Paper Dolls
  3. Hanging On The Telephone
  4. When You Find Out
  5. Working To Hard
  6. Give Me Some Time
  7. Walking Out On Love (Breakaways)
  8. Thing Of The Past (Plimsouls)
  9. It's Hot Outside (Jack Lee)
  10. Many Roads To Follow
  11. Are You Famous (Live)
  12. Why Am I Lonely (Live)
  13. You Won't Be Happy (Live)
  14. Any Day Now (Live)
  15. Letter To G (Live)
  16. Come And Stay (Live)
  17. I Need Your Love (Live)
  18. Stand Back And Take A Good Look (L
  19. Are You Famous (Version2)
  20. Letter To G (Version2)
  • Artist Nerves
  • Format CD
  • Released 2008
  • Label Alive
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 095081009028
  • Website ID 095081009028

Pop Rock