Simon Paul

In The Blue Light (vinyl)

$49.95 - $54.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
In Stock. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2018

10 tracks, 2 sides


Available from 2 suppliers:

Free Shipping over $50

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. In the Blue Light is the 14th solo studio album by American folk rock singer-songwriter Paul Simon. Produced by Paul Simon and Roy Halee, the album consists of re-recordings of select lesser-known songs from Simon's catalog, often altering their original arrangements, harmonic structures, and lyrics. The songs were recorded with the instrumental ensemble yMusic. yMusic is a sextet chamber ensemble from New York City. Consisting of a trumpet, flute, clarinet, violin, viola, and cello, the group was formed in Brooklyn in 2008 by trumpeter C.J. Camerieri and violinist Rob Moose. Songs also include guitarist Bill Frisell, trumpeter Wynton Marsalis and the National's Bryce Dessner.


10 tracks, 2 sides

Side 1

  1. One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor 4:00
  2. Love 4:10
  3. Can't Run But 3:29
  4. How the Heart Approaches What It Yearns 4:30
  5. Pigs, Sheep and Wolves 4:00

Side 2

  1. René and Georgette Magritte with Their Dog After the War 4:43
  2. The Teacher 3:44
  3. Darling Lorraine 7:13
  4. Some Folks' Lives Roll Easy 3:59
  5. Questions for the Angels 4:01
  • Artist Simon Paul
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label Legacy
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 190758414515
  • Website ID 190758414515

Pop Rock

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?