Hive Mind (vinyl)

$49.95 - $56.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
In Stock. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2018

13 tracks, 4 sides

Soul/R & B

Available from 2 suppliers:

Free Shipping over $50

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2018 album from The Internet, the follow up to 2015's critically acclaimed and Grammy nominated album Ego Death. With this album, The Internet present enormous growth in their creative chemistry and prove they are a five-person force whose singular talents created one phenomenal whole. The album is written and produced entirely by The Internet - Syd (vocalist/songwriter), Matt Martians (producer), Steve Lacy (guitarist/vocalist/songwriter), Patrick Paige II (songwriter/bassist), and Christopher Smith (songwriter/drummer). And it is with a sense of togetherness - not just for them, but for everyone - that the band chose to highlight as a major theme for Hive Mind. "After making a few songs we realized that we really want to use this album to live by example and promote camaraderie amongst young black people," Syd reveals. "We realized that we're the only band of our kind. And we want to really solidify ourselves as that, as the best." With the chaos of the current world considered, all of The Internet wanted to champion good feelings and the joy of following your heart and passions, in addition to using their own positive relationships and experiences to inspire their community. The band unearthed an even deeper purpose as they collaborated on Hive Mind. The result is not just one of the greatest records in the band’s already phenomenal catalogue, but is easily one of the best albums of 2018, from five amazing people already leaving an indelible mark on pop music.


13 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. Come Together 3:40
  2. Roll (Burbank Funk) 3:09
  3. Come Over 4:21

Side 2

  1. La Di Da 3:27
  2. Stay the Night 4:21
  3. Bravo 3:26
  4. Mood 3:18

Side 3

  1. Next Time / Humble Pie; Next Time Humble Pie 5:40
  2. It Gets Better (With Time) 5:26
  3. Look What U Started 4:30

Side 4

  1. Wanna Be 4:27
  2. Beat Goes On 4:16
  3. Hold On 6:47
  • Artist Internet
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label Sony
  • Genre Soul/R & B
  • UPC 190758619217
  • Website ID 190758619217

Hip Hop
Soul & RNB

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?