Streisand Barbra

Walls (vinyl)

$47.95 - $60.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
In Stock. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2019

11 tracks, 2 sides


Available from 2 suppliers:

Free Shipping over $50

Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Walls is the stunning 2018 album from Barbra Streisand. This collection is Streisand's first album primarily consisting of original songs since 2005. Walls finds Barbra exploring both her concerns and hopes for the future in a collection filled with beautiful melodies and thought-provoking lyrics. In addition to the three original tunes which the Oscar-winning songwriter contributed to, the songs on Walls explore topics near to the celebrated artist's heart. Streisand also brings a fresh perspective to the classic songs "Imagine" and "What A Wonderful World," and the Bacharach/David pop standard "What The World Needs Now." The penultimate song that Streisand sings is a timely one called "Take Care Of This House" by the legendary composer Leonard Bernstein and lyricist Alan Jay Lerner. Barbra she shares production and arrangement duties on Walls with Walter Afanasieff, John Shanks and David Foster all Grammy recipients for Producer of the Year and Songwriter Hall of Fame recipient Desmond Child. Streisand's vision also comes through on the defining title track "Walls," with lyrics specifically written for the album by revered Streisand collaborators Alan & Marilyn Bergman.


11 tracks, 2 sides

Side 1

  1. What's On My Mind
  2. Don't Lie to Me
  3. Imagine / What a Wonderful World
  4. Walls
  5. Lady Liberty

Side 2

  1. What the World Needs Now
  2. Better Angels
  3. Love's Never Wrong
  4. The Rain Will Fall
  5. Take Care of This House
  6. Happy Days Are Here Again
  • Artist Streisand Barbra
  • Format LP
  • Released 2019
  • Label Sony
  • Genre Vocal
  • UPC 190758954912
  • Website ID 190758954912

Pop Rock

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?