Get Behind Me Satan Vinyl Placeholder Image

White Stripes

Get Behind Me Satan Vinyl

Format — LP (new)


or 4 payments of NZD $19.74 with Afterpay more info

Available from 2 suppliers:

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 79pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • Sourced from NZ supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

Double vinyl LP pressing. Get Behind Me Satan is the fifth studio album by rock duo the White Stripes, originally released in 2005. Though still basic in production style, the album marked a distinct change from its guitar-heavy 2003 predecessor, Elephant. With its reliance on piano-driven melodies and experimentation with marimba on "The Nurse" and "Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)", Get Behind Me Satan plays down the punk, garage rock and blues influences that dominated earlier White Stripes albums. Frontman Jack White plays with different technique than in the past, replacing electric guitar with piano, mandolin, and acoustic guitar on all but a handful of tracks, as his usual riff-conscious lead guitar style is overtaken by a predominantly rhythmic approach.
  • First Released: 2021
  • Label: Third Man Records
  • Artist White Stripes
  • Format LP
  • Released 2021
  • Label Third Man Records
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 194398424217
  • Website ID 194398424217

Pop Rock