Rita Lee

Hoje O Primeiro Dia Do Resto Da Sua Vida



or 4 payments of NZD $10.74 with Afterpay more info
Product Unavailable

  • Sourced from US supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $50

Digitally re-mastered reissue of this 1972 solo album from the Brazilian vocalist, best known for her groundbreaking work with Os Mutantes. Their amazing albums and controversial antics set high standards for Tropicalia in no uncertain terms and the widespread rediscovery of their work in the '90's and their reformation (after 30 years of not talking) continue to fan the flames of the myth. After Os Mutantes' early groundbreaking albums, Rita Lee decided to create her own space by launching a concurrent career as a solo artist. With the resurgent and growing interest in the Tropicalia movement and Brazilian Rock music, you can't afford to miss this undiscovered gem. 10 tracks. Rev-Ola.

Cherry Red Records

10 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Vamos Tratar Da Saudade
  2. Beija-Me, Amor
  3. Hoje O Primeiro Dia Do Resto Da Sua Vida
  4. Teimosa
  5. Frique Comigo
  6. Amor Branco E Preto
  7. Tiroleite
  8. Tapupukitipa
  9. De Novo Aqui Meu Bom Jos
  10. Superf Cie Do Planeta
  • Artist Rita Lee
  • Format CD
  • Released 2013
  • Label Cherry Red Records
  • Genre International
  • UPC 5013929445420
  • Website ID 5013929445420