Perry Lee Scratch

Rainford (gold Edition) (vinyl)

$49.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
In Stock. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2019

9 tracks, 1 side


Free Shipping over $50

Limited gold colored vinyl LP pressing. The Mighty Upsetter returns with nine brand new tracks recorded with longtime friend and collaborator Adrian Sherwood at the controls. "It's the most intimate album Lee has ever made, but at the same time the musical ideas are very fresh," Sherwood explains. "I'm extremely proud of what we've come up as a piece of work." This new set is the culmination of over two years work and recording sessions that span Jamaica, Brazil and the UK. Determined to craft a work of lasting power, Sherwood likens to the album to the work that Rick Rubin did with Johnny Cash on the American Recordings series, a deeply personal work (the album title refers to Lee's birth name) and arguably the strongest batch of original material that Perry has released for many years.

On-U Sound

9 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Cricket on the Moon
  2. Run Evil Spirit
  3. Let it Rain
  4. House Of Angels
  5. Makumba Rock
  6. African Starship
  7. Kill Them Dreams Money Worshippers
  8. Children Of The Light
  9. Autobiography Of The Upsetter
  • Artist Perry Lee Scratch
  • Format LP
  • Released 2019
  • Label On-U Sound
  • Genre Reggae
  • UPC 5060263722403
  • Website ID 5060263722403


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?