Yall Dont (Really) Care About Black Women (Vinyl)

Melanie Charles

Yall Dont (Really) Care About Black Women (Vinyl)

Format — LP (new)

$52.95 - $70.95

or 4 payments of NZD $13.24 with Afterpay more info

Available from 2 suppliers:

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 53pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy - In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

Vinyl LP pressing. 2021 release. With the Verve Remixed project, Y'all Don't (Really) Care About Black Women, Melanie Charles sets out to take this group of songs and breathe new energy into them. Melanie was immediately drawn to the rapturous voices of Billie Holiday and Sarah Vaughn who inspired her to record arrangements of "God Bless the Child" and "Detour Ahead." This album is a love letter to the unheralded labor of black women. Melanie asks listeners to be accountable to black women as much as they care for their works.
  • First Released: 2021
  • Label: Impulse

11 tracks, 2 sides

Side 1

  1. God Bless The Child
  2. All Africa (The Beat)
  3. The Music Is The Magic
  4. Perdido (Reimagined by Melanie Charles)
  5. Pay Black Women Interlude
  6. Woman Of The Ghetto (Reimagined by Melanie Charles)

Side 2

  1. Jazz (Ain't Nothing But Soul) (Reimagined by Melanie Charles)
  2. Detour Ahead (Reimagined by Melanie Charles)
  3. Go Away Little Boy
  4. Beginning To See The Light (Reimagined by Melanie Charles)
  5. What A Difference (Reimagined by Melanie Charles)
  • Artist Melanie Charles
  • Format LP
  • Released 2021
  • Label Impulse
  • Genre Jazz
  • UPC 602438467570
  • Website ID 602438467570