Space Island (Vinyl)


Space Island (Vinyl)

Format — LP (new)

$61.95 - $164.95

or 4 payments of NZD $15.49 with Afterpay more info

Available from 2 suppliers:

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 62pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy - In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

The fourth full-length album from NZ brother and sister BROODS, Space Island, is an exploration of grief and all its many dimensions: its unpredictable nature and refusal to follow any linear path, its incredible capacity to bring great clarity and transformation. In keeping with the New Zealand-bred duo's unfettered imagination-an element they've brought to multiple platinum- and gold-certified records so far- the album's 10 tracks exist in a surprisingly radiant sonic realm, its aesthetic equally inspired by '60s sci-fi B-movies and the balmy exotica of composers like Les Baxter. As a result, Space Island introduces a dazzling new intensity into BROODS' atmospheric indie-pop while providing a powerful conduit for catharsis.
  • First Released: 2021

10 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Goodbye World, Hello Space Island
  2. Piece Of My Mind
  3. Heartbreak
  4. Distance And Drugs
  5. I Keep (Feat. Tove Lo)
  6. Like A Woman
  7. Gaslight
  8. Days Are Passing
  9. Alien
  10. If You Fall In Love
  • Artist Broods
  • Format LP
  • Released 2021
  • Label 
  • Genre Electronic
  • UPC 602438613922
  • Website ID 602438613922