or 4 payments of NZD $7.24 with Afterpay more info
Product Unavailable

  • Sourced from US supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $50

Anti- Records release the important and powerful new album by the acclaimed "Touareg" band Tinariwen entitled Tassili. The soundtrack of the Touareg revolution in Saharan North Africa was created by electric guitars. Plaintive rhythms created a unique desert blues whose lyrics raged against world indifference and evoked a longing for disappearing freedoms. On their enthralling new album entitled Tassili, the renowned band Tinariwen have set down their electric guitars and returned to the very essence of their art. Recorded in a protected region of the South-Eastern Algerian desert, the group returned to the roots of their music, with only acoustic guitars and unamplified percussion. During recording, the band was joined by Tunde Adebimpe and Kyp Malone of the band TV on the Radio. Later on, guitarist Nels Cline (Wilco) and the horns of the Dirty Dozen Brass Band contributed to create an album that reaches deep into the essence of Tinariwen's sound while simultaneously opening itself to the surrounding world.

V2 Cooperative Music

11 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Imidiwan Ma Tennam
  2. Asuf D Alwa
  3. Tenere Taggim Tossam
  4. Ya Messinagh
  5. Walla Illa
  6. Tameyawt
  7. Imidiwan Win Sahara
  8. Tamiditin Tan Ufrawan
  9. Aden Osamnat
  10. Tenidagh Hegh Djeredjere
  11. Iswegh Attay
  • Artist Tinariwen
  • Format CD
  • Released 2011
  • Label V2 Cooperative Music
  • Genre International
  • UPC 602527746661
  • Website ID 602527746661