Sea Change (Vinyl)


Sea Change (Vinyl)

Format — LP (new)

$55.95 - $58.95

or 4 payments of NZD $13.99 with Afterpay more info

Available from 2 suppliers:

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 56pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy - In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

Limited double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Beck's seventh album, Sea Change, signified a dramatic musical shift in sound and tone from it's predecessor, the funky, R&B-influenced Midnite Vultures, and as it's title suggested, was a profound transformation. Inspired by the dissolution of a longtime relationship, Beck transformed his sadness into both his most personal and beautiful record to date, trading his trademark sample-filled songs and impressionistic, irreverent lyrics for pensive melodies, sweeping strings and direct, confessional lyrics. Produced by Nigel Godrich, the album, which peaked at #8 on the Billboard 200, was made with a full band which included guitarist Smokey Hormel, keyboard player Roger Manning, drummer Joey Waronker; Beck's father, David Campbell, provided string arrangements. While widely praised upon release in 2002, the album has only grown in stature. Rolling Stone's David Fricke hailed it as 'the best album Beck has ever made,' adding it's his Blood On The Tracks, and the record was listed in their 2009 definitive list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time and the 100 Best Albums of the 2000s. In SPIN's 10-year anniversary piece, they declared it 'the best melancholy album of the millennium' while The Guardian called it 'his masterpiece.'
  • First Released: 2016
  • Label: Interscope

12 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. The Golden Age
  2. Paper Tiger
  3. Guess I'm Doing Fine

Side 2

  1. Lonesome Tears
  2. Lost Cause
  3. End Of The Day

Side 3

  1. It's All In Your Mind
  2. Round The Bend
  3. Already Dead

Side 4

  1. Sunday Sun
  2. Little One
  3. Side Of The Road
  • Artist Beck
  • Format LP
  • Released 2016
  • Label Interscope
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 602557034905
  • Website ID 602557034905