Beautiful South

Welcome To The Beautiful South

$34.95 - $77.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
Sourced from US supplier
Usually ships in 5-10 business days

LP, 2018

11 tracks, 1 side


Available from 2 suppliers:

Free Shipping over $50

2018 Vinyl LP pressing. Features the censored 'furry bunny' sleeve. Welcome to the Beautiful South is the debut album by English band The Beautiful South, released in October 1989. Three singles were released from the album: "Song for Whoever" (#2 in the UK), "You Keep It All In" (#8) and "I'll Sail This Ship Alone" (#31). The Beautiful South were an English alternative rock group formed in 1988 by two former members of the Hull group the Housemartins-Paul Heaton and Dave Hemingway-both of whom performed lead and backing vocals. Other members throughout the band's tenure were former Housemartins roadie Sean Welch (bass), Dave Stead (drums) and Dave Rotheray (guitar).


11 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Song For Whoever
  2. Have You Ever Been Away?
  3. From Under The Covers
  4. I’ll Sail This Ship Alone
  5. Girlfriend
  6. Straight In At 37
  7. You Keep It All In
  8. Woman In The Wall
  9. Oh Blackpool
  10. Love Is…
  11. I Love You (But You’re Boring)
  • Artist Beautiful South
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label Polydor
  • Genre Pop
  • UPC 602557439014
  • Website ID 602557439014

Pop Rock

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?