Morrison Van

Roll With The Punches (vinyl)

$39.95 - $83.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
In Stock. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2017

15 tracks, 4 sides


Available from 2 suppliers:

Free Shipping over $50

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release from the iconic singer/songwriter. Roll With The Punches - Van Morrison's 37th studio album - sees him simultaneously hand-picking a selection of rhythm and blues classics (by the likes of Bo Diddley, Mose Allison, Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Lightnin' Hopkins among others) and recording a set of new self-written songs. It's an album that features raw, intimate interpretations of some of the cornerstones of rock 'n' roll alongside five new numbers by one of our most consistently brilliant recording artists. Roll With The Punches was produced by Van Morrison and recorded with an incredible team of studio collaborators including Chris Farlowe, Georgie Fame, Jeff Beck, Paul Jones and Jason Rebello.


15 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. Roll With the Punches (Van Morrison & Don Black)
  2. Transformation (Van Morrison)
  3. I Can Tell (Bo Diddley & Samuel Bernard Smith)
  4. Stormy Monday / Lonely Avenue (T-Bone Walker / Doc Pomus)

Side 2

  1. Goin' To Chicago (Count Basie & Jimmy Rushing)
  2. Fame (Van Morrison)
  3. Too Much Trouble (Van Morrison)

Side 3

  1. Bring It on Home to Me (Sam Cooke)
  2. Ordinary People (Van Morrison)
  3. How Far From God (Sister Rosetta Tharpe)
  4. Teardrops From My Eyes (Rudy Toombs)

Side 4

  1. Automobile Blues (Lightnin' Hopkins)
  2. Benediction (Mose Allison)
  3. Mean Old World (Little Walter)
  4. Ride On Josephine (Bo Diddley)
  • Artist Morrison Van
  • Format LP
  • Released 2017
  • Label Caroline
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 602557718522
  • Website ID 602557718522

Pop Rock

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?