Lloyd Charles / Williams Lucinda

Vanished Gardens (feat Lucinda Williams)

$32.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
Sourced from US supplier
Usually ships in 5-10 business days

CD, 2018

10 tracks, 1 side


Product Unavailable

2018 release. At 80 years old, NEA Jazz Master Charles Lloyd remains an intrepid musical pioneer, entering his ninth decade at a creative peak in what now stands as a mountainous and formidable career. With his band The Marvels—a guitar-driven group featuring Bill Frisell, Greg Leisz, Reuben Rogers, and Eric Harland—Lloyd released the 2016 album I Long To See You which NPR called “music that evokes an uncommon state of grace.” Now on Vanished Gardens, The Marvels add a new dimension by collaborating with revered singer-songwriter Lucinda Williams to pioneer a new genre of Americana Jazz that draws on the musicians many influences and experiences with reimagined versions of Williams favorites, new Lloyd originals, and covers of Jimi Hendrix, Thelonious Monk, and more.

Blue Note

10 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Defiant
  2. Dust
  3. Vanished Gardens
  4. Ventura
  5. Ballad Of The Sad Young Men
  6. We've Come Too Far To Turn Around
  7. Blues For Langston And LaRue
  8. Unsuffer Me
  9. Monk's Mood
  10. Angel
  • Artist Lloyd Charles / Williams Lucinda
  • Format CD
  • Released 2018
  • Label Blue Note
  • Genre Jazz
  • UPC 602567588481
  • Website ID 602567588481


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?