Bennett Tony / Krall Diana

Love Is Here To Stay - Tony And Diana Celebrate Ge

$39.95 - $49.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
In Stock. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2018

12 tracks, 1 side


Available from 2 suppliers:

Free Shipping over $50

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. Tony Bennett and Diana Krall celebrate their shared love of the music of George and Ira Gershwin on their collaborative album, Love Is Here To Stay. The album is a subtle, sophisticated and beautifully rendered love letter to the Gershwin’s music and their status as one of the premiere songwriters of the American popular standard. It is a masterclass in vocal delivery and phrasing and the command that Bennett and Krall display of the material in both their duets and solo tracks makes it appear effortless, belying the honed skill of the vocalists. The duet tracks include ‘’S Wonderful’, ‘I’ve Got Rhythm’, ‘They Can’t Take That Away from Me’ and ‘Fascinating Rhythm’ among them. Fascinating Rhythm was Tony Bennett’s first physical recording in 1949, made under his then stage name, Joe Bari, which he revisits as a duet with Krall for this project.


12 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. 's Wonderful 2:50
  2. My One and Only 2:49
  3. But Not for Me 3:05
  4. Nice Work If You Can Get It 2:45
  5. Love Is Here to Stay 4:26
  6. I Got Rhythm 1:58
  7. Somebody Loves Me 3:40
  8. Do It Again 2:53
  9. I've Got a Crush on You 3:59
  10. Fascinating Rhythm 2:41
  11. They Can't Take That Away from Me 3:24
  12. Who Cares? 1:57
  • Artist Bennett Tony / Krall Diana
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label Verve
  • Genre Jazz
  • UPC 602567781271
  • Website ID 602567781271


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?