Flaming Lips

Seeing The Unseeable (6cd Set)


$54.95 - $73.95

or 4 payments of NZD $12.49 with Afterpay more info

Available from 3 suppliers:

  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $50

Limited six CD set. Seeing The Unseeable: The Complete Studio Recordings Of The Flaming Lips 1986-1990 brings all four studio albums that the band released on Restless Records between 1984 and 1990: Hear It Is (1986), Oh My Gawd!!!... The Flaming Lips (1987), Telepathic Surgery (1989) and In A Priest Driven Ambulance (With Silver Sunshine Stares) (1990). Among the set's many sonic treasures are "Godzilla Flick," "Unconsciously Screaming," "One Million Billionth Of A Millisecond On A Sunday Morning" and their cover of the classic "(What A) Wonderful World." This set is also packed with rare recordings originally released as b-sides, flexi discs, and on various compilations like, the Sub Pop single "Strychnine/Peace, Love And Understanding" and a cover of "After The Gold Rush" from a 1989 Neil Young tribute album Also included is The Mushroom Tapes, the series of demos for the band's final Restless album, In A Priest Driven Ambulance, only previously issued on the Rykodisc compilation CD, The Day They Shot A Hole In the Jesus Egg.


72 tracks, 6 sides

Side 1

  1. Disc One: Hear It Is - With You
  2. Unplugged
  3. Trains, Brains and Rain
  4. Jesus Shootin’ Heroin
  5. Just Like Before
  6. She Is Death
  7. Charlie Manson Blues
  8. Man From Pakistan
  9. Godzilla Flick
  10. Staring At Sound/With You (Reprise)

Side 2

  1. Disc Two: Oh My Gawd!!!...The Flaming Lips - Everything’s Explodin’
  2. One Million Billionth Of A Millisecond On A Sunday Morning
  3. Maximum Dream For Evil Knievel
  4. Can’t Exist
  5. Ode to C.C. (Part I)
  6. The Ceiling Is Bendin’
  7. Prescription: Love
  8. Thanks To You
  9. Can’t Stop The Spring
  10. Ode To C.C. (Part II)
  11. Love Yer Brain

Side 3

  1. Disc Three: Telepathic Surgery - Drug Machine In Heaven
  2. Right Now
  3. Michael, Time To Wake Up
  4. Chrome Plated Suicide
  5. Hari-Krishna Stomp Wagon (Fuck Led Zeppelin)
  6. Miracle On 42nd Street
  7. Fryin’ Up
  8. Hell’s Angel’s Cracker Factory
  9. U.F.O. Story
  10. Redneck School Of Technology
  11. Shaved Gorilla
  12. The Spontaneous Combustion Of John
  13. The Last Drop Of Morning Dew
  14. Begs and Achin’

Side 4

  1. Disc Four: In A Priest Driven Ambulance (With Silver Sunshine Stares) - Shine On Sweet Jesus – Jesus Song No. 5
  2. Unconsciously Screamin’
  3. Rainin’ Babies
  4. Take Meta Mars
  5. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain
  6. Stand In Line
  7. God Walks Among Us Now – Jesus Song No. 6
  8. There You Are – Jesus Song No. 7
  9. Mountain Side
  10. What A Wonderful World

Side 5

  1. Disc Five: Restless Rarities - Death Valley ’69
  2. Thank You
  3. Can’t Stop The Spring – Remix
  4. After The Gold Rush
  5. Death Trippin’ At Sunrise
  6. Drug Machine In Heaven – Sub Pop 7” version
  7. Strychnine/Peace, Love And Understanding
  8. Lucifer Rising
  9. Ma, I Didn’t Notice
  10. Let Me Be It
  11. She’s Gone Mad Again
  12. Golden Hearse
  13. Stand In Line
  14. Want To Kill My Brother; The Cymbal Head
  15. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain

Side 6

  1. Disc Six: The Mushroom Tapes - Take Meta Mars
  2. Mountain Side
  3. There You Are
  4. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain
  5. Rainin’ Babies
  6. Unconsciously Screamin’
  7. Stand In Line
  8. God’s A Wheeler Dealer
  9. Agonizing
  10. One Shot
  11. Cold Day
  12. Jam
  • Artist Flaming Lips
  • Format CD
  • Released 2018
  • Label Rhino
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 603497860234
  • Website ID 603497860234