Arise (remastered Expanded Edition) (vinyl)



or 4 payments of NZD $14.99 with Afterpay more info

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 60pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $50

Digitally remastered and expanded double vinyl LP pressing includes the original album along with 10 bonus tracks. Many of those have never been released, including “Meaningless Movements” from an August 1989 writing session, and a cover of Motorhead’s “Orgasmatron.” Arise is the fourth studio album by Brazilian heavy metal band Sepultura, originally released in 1991. Arise is considered Sepultura's finest hour among longtime fans. While the music on Arise was mostly in the same death/thrash style as their previous album, Beneath the Remains, it was clear that the Sepultura sound was acquiring an experimental edge. The album presented their first incursions with industrial music, hardcore punk and Latin percussion.


19 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. Arise (Remastered)
  2. Dead Embryonic Cells (Remastered)
  3. Desperate Cry (Remastered)
  4. Murder (Remastered)
  5. Subtraction (Remastered)

Side 2

  1. Altered State (Remastered)
  2. Under Siege (Regnum Irae) [Remastered]
  3. Meaningless Movements (Remastered)
  4. Infected Voice (Remastered)

Side 3

  1. Arise (Live In Barcelona 1991)
  2. Dead Embryonic Cells (Live in Barcelona 1991)
  3. Desperate Cry (Live in Barcelona 1991)
  4. Murder (Arise Writing Sessions, August 1989)
  5. Murder (Basic Track)

Side 4

  1. Altered State (Basic Track)
  2. Under Siege (from Regnum Irae) [Basic Track]
  3. Meaningless Movements (Arise Writing Sessions, March 1990)
  4. Infected Voice (Arise Writing Sessions, March 1990)
  5. Orgasmatron (Studio Version) [Remastered]
  • Artist Sepultura
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label Atlantic
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 603497862887
  • Website ID 603497862887

Pop Rock