Alice Cooper

Welcome To My Nightmare (Ltd Purple Edition Vinyl)

$39.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
Unavailable. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2018

11 tracks, 2 sides


Product Unavailable

Welcome To My Nightmare (Purple Vinyl)(SYEOR 2018 Exclusive) Welcome to My Nightmare is the eighth studio album by Alice Cooper, released in March 1975. This was Alice Cooper's first solo album (all previous Alice Cooper releases were band efforts), and his only album for the Atlantic Records label. The ensuing tour was one of the most over-the-top excursions of that era. Most of Lou Reed’s band joined Cooper for this record. - It is a concept album; the songs, heard in sequence, form a journey through the nightmares of a child named Steven. It inspired the Alice Cooper: The Nightmare TV special and a worldwide concert tour in 1975, and the Welcome to My Nightmare concert film in 1976. A sequel, Welcome 2 My Nightmare was released in 2011.


11 tracks, 2 sides

Side 1

  1. Welcome To My Nightmare
  2. Devil’s Food
  3. The Black Widow
  4. Some Folks
  5. Only Women Bleed

Side 2

  1. Department Of Youth
  2. Cold Ethyl
  3. Years Ago
  4. Steven
  5. The Awakening
  6. Escape
  • Artist Alice Cooper
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label Rhino
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 603497864539
  • Website ID 603497864539

Pop Rock

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?