Isbell Jason

Sirens Of The Ditch (deluxe Edition) (vinyl)

$45.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
In Stock. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2018

15 tracks, 4 sides


Available from 2 suppliers:

Free Shipping over $50

Vinyl LP pressing. The debut album from accomplished guitarist and songwriter Jason Isbell, formerly of Drive By Truckers (DBT), is reissued with 4 unreleased tracks from the original recording sessions. The addition of those 4 extra songs finds Sirens Of The Ditch clocking in at 15 total tracks. Sirens Of The Ditch's mystical quality can be partially attributed to the FAME recording studio (Aretha Franklin, Duane Allman, Otis Redding) in Isbell's hometown of Muscle Shoals, AL where the album was recorded. Co-produced by Isbell and Patterson Hood (DBT), Sirens Of The Ditch features Isbell singing lead vocals and playing guitar throughout, joined by Shonna Tucker (Formerly of DBT) on Bass and Brad Morgan (DBT) on drums. Several musicians pop in for cameos including Spooner Oldham and David Hood (Patterson s father) on "Down In A Hole", John Neff (Formerly of DBT) on "Dress Blues" and Patterson himself guests on "Shotgun Wedding". "a strong debut, full of the kind of confident, charismatic songwriting that just can't be taught." - Pitckfork "Isbell could be roots rock's Flannery O'Connor."

New West/Ada

15 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. Brand New Kind Of Actress
  2. Down In A Hole
  3. Try
  4. Chicago Promenade

Side 2

  1. Dress Blues
  2. Grown
  3. Hurricanes And Hand Grenades
  4. In A Razor Town

Side 3

  1. Shotgun Wedding
  2. The Magician
  3. The Devil Is My Running Mate

Side 4

  1. Whisper
  2. Crystal Clear
  3. The Assassin
  4. Racetrack Romeo
  • Artist Isbell Jason
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label New West/Ada
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 607396524013
  • Website ID 607396524013

Pop Rock

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?