Buffalo Tom

Quiet And Peace (vinyl)

$47.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
Unavailable. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2018

11 tracks, 1 side


Product Unavailable

The compelling 11-song set finds the trio—singer-guitarist Bill Janovitz, bassist-vocalist Chris Colbourn and drummer Tom Maginnis—simultaneously mining their best-known sonic elements while breaking new ground on emotionally resonant new tunes such as "All Be Gone," "Overtime," "Roman Cars," "Freckles" and "CatVMouse." Full of nostalgic and dusky imagery, much of Quiet And Peace emerges from New England's less visited darker corners, offering a sort-of poetic travelogue of faded colors and woods illuminated in the light of the seaside. Buffalo Tom's first collection since 2011's Skins, Quiet and Peace was mixed by John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, The Hold Steady) and marks the band's first collaboration with producer and fellow Boston alt-rock legend David Minehan, renowned ex-leader of the Neighborhoods.

Schoolkids Records

11 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. All Be Gone
  2. Overtime
  3. Roman Cars
  4. Freckles
  5. CatVMouse
  6. Lonely Fast And Deep
  7. See High The Hemlock Grows
  8. In The Ice
  9. Least That We Can Do
  10. Slow Down
  11. THe Only Living Boy In New York
  • Artist Buffalo Tom
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label Schoolkids Records
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 634457855212
  • Website ID 634457855212

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?