Good Souls Better Angels (Vinyl)

Lucinda Williams

Good Souls Better Angels (Vinyl)

Format — LP (new)

$69.95 - $70.95

or 4 payments of NZD $17.49 with Afterpay more info

Available from 3 suppliers:

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 70pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy - In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. Three-time Grammy Award winner Lucinda Williams unabashedly takes on some of the human, social and political issues of our day with her boldest and most direct album to date, Good Souls Better Angels. During the course of her celebrated four-decade, pioneering career Williams has never rested on her laurels as she continues to push herself as a songwriter. On Good Souls Better Angels, she has much she needs to get out. On Good Souls Better Angels, Williams changes course and chooses to forgo the personal and narrative-based songcraft that has become synonymous with her name and instead speaks to some of the injustices permeating our society. Williams recorded Good Souls Better Angels backed by her remarkable, long time band, featuring Butch Norton (drums), Stuart Mathis (guitar) and David Sutton (bass). The rock-solid unit propels the music with both fire and finesse. Good Souls Better Angels marks the first time Williams' husband/manager Tom Overby is credited as a co-writer on many of the new songs. The album was co-produced by Williams, Overby and Ray Kennedy, who last worked with Williams on her 1998 landmark album Car Wheels On A Gravel Road.
  • First Released: 2020
  • Label: Lucinda William

12 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. You Can't Rule Me
  2. Bad News Blues
  3. Man Without A Soul
  4. Big Black Train
  5. Wakin' Up
  6. Pray The Devil Back To Hell
  7. Shadows & Doubts
  8. When The Way Gets Dark
  9. Bone Of Contention
  10. Down Past The Bottom
  11. Big Rotator
  12. Good Souls
  • Artist Lucinda Williams
  • Format LP
  • Released 2020
  • Label Lucinda William
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 644216971299
  • Website ID 644216971299

Pop Rock