Fear Is On Our Side

I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness

Fear Is On Our Side

Format — CD (new)


or 4 payments of NZD $9.24 with Afterpay more info
Product Unavailable

  • Sourced from US supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

The full-length debut of this Texas band follows their 2003 self-titled five-song EP; a much poppier affair produced by Spoon's Britt Daniel, with a dose of thunder and lightning, pain and pleasure. Produced this time by Paul Barker (Ministry, Revolting Cocks), the record is more sadness than joy with lonely lyrics and hauntingly echoed guitar persuaded by chorused basslines. The sound is coaxing and familiar, then howling and anguished. Reminiscent of latter-era Talk Talk; with the introspection also comes passion. "Fear Is On Our Side" isn't trivial or banal, trendy or futile. It's a testament to our times, our revolutions, and our meaning. It's timeless, maniacal, and resounding. Darkness and truth.
  • First Released: 2006
  • Label: Secretly Canadian

12 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Ghost, The
  2. According To Plan
  3. Lights
  4. Owl, The
  5. Today
  6. We Choose Faces
  7. Last Ride Together
  8. At Last Is All
  9. Long Walk
  10. Fear Is On Our Side
  11. (untitled)
  12. If It Was Me
  • Artist I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
  • Format CD
  • Released 2006
  • Label Secretly Canadian
  • Genre Indie Rock/Pop
  • UPC 656605012322
  • Website ID 656605012322

Pop Rock