Bop (vinyl)

$39.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
Unavailable. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2017

10 tracks, 1 side

Rap/Hip Hop

Product Unavailable

Vinyl LP pressing. "Songs of love sung by robots" From the moment this machine is booted BOP begins buzzing with kinetic warmth. This is something characteristic of Swarvy's sound, the LA-by-way-of-Philly musical polymath with a vast catalog including sun-soaked live instrumentals, jazz-infused loops and lo-fi gems. With BOP, he is musical mad scientist, flaunting his technical finesse as he plunges into the realm of abstraction. Swarvy makes his mark in BOP even while grappling with it's colder, industrial elements. With broken rhythms and jagged textures, he pieces together tunes of emotive beauty. The result is undeniably playful and delightfully odd, something like songs of love sung by robots. Through it's wavy ambience runs a current of aural ephemera - bits of speech samples, bossa riffs, and R&B with opaque origins. BOP's genrebending tracks will take you to ten compelling dimensions, forming an archeology of cyberspace and musical artifacts that'll leave your cold robotic heart melting in the LA sun.

Paxico Records

10 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Bop
  2. Ahoy
  3. Astrognats
  4. Iiicccccyyyymmiiiinnnttt
  5. Scrapplefromtheapple
  6. Wait4Me
  7. Marzbow
  8. Krunchwrap
  9. Circles
  10. Well
  • Artist Swarvy
  • Format LP
  • Released 2017
  • Label Paxico Records
  • Genre Rap/Hip Hop
  • UPC 659123083317
  • Website ID 659123083317

Hip Hop

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?