Crover Dale

Fickle Finger Of Fate (vinyl)

$39.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
In Stock. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2017

20 tracks, 2 sides


Free Shipping over $50

Introducing, the debut solo album from the enigmatic legend that is Dale Crover. - Amongst his 30+ year career as one-half of the essential Melvins roster, Crover has contributed to countless albums ranging from platinum-plated classics (ahem, Nirvana) to seminal cult LPs. However, up until this point, Crover's solo efforts have only appeared once in a blood moon, limited to the Melvins 1992 KISS-themed solo EP, and a couple intermittent 7"" releases. The Fickle Finger Of Fate marks Crover's first calculated, full-length solo effort. - But let's be clear: this is not a drum record. The album features a perplexingly diverse batch of songs that recall the best moments of the Melvins catalog. With 90% of all instruments played by Crover and recorded by longtime engineer Toshi Kasai, the album is sure to tickle the temporal lobes of Melvins devotees. - Sonically, the album ranges from slightly microwaved heaviness, to surprisingly chill Pink Floyd-tinged ballads, to Max Roach-meets-Throbbing-Gristle drum experimentations, to good old fashioned Andy Kaufman-style head-fnckery. - Though consistently otherworldly, The Fickle Finger Of Fate is surprisingly approachable— dare we say, catchy. But even at it's most anthemic, you won't be able to shake the feeling that a sinister ambiance is hovering just beneath the surface.

Joyful Noise Records

20 tracks, 2 sides

Side 1

  1. Chicken Ala King
  2. Bad Move
  3. The Members Bounce
  4. None, No More
  5. Hillbilly Math
  6. String Bean
  7. The Short Con
  8. Little Brother
  9. Tiny Sound

Side 2

  1. Slide On Up
  2. Big Uns
  3. Prismo
  4. Giant Hunka Cake
  5. Fickle Finger Of Fate
  6. Thunder Pinky
  7. Horse Pills
  8. There Goes The Neighborhood
  9. Our Supreme Leader
  10. I Found The Way Out
  11. Vulnavia
  • Artist Crover Dale
  • Format LP
  • Released 2017
  • Label Joyful Noise Records
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 714270691300
  • Website ID 714270691300

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?