In Cauda Venenum (english Edition) (vinyl)


$69.95 - $74.95

or 4 payments of NZD $17.49 with Afterpay more info

Available from 2 suppliers:

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 70pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $50

In Cauda Venenum (2LP black vinyl in gatefold) [English version] BY Opeth - Sweden’s Opeth are preparing to release their most important record to date with “In Cauda Venenum”. Certainly, fans and critics will have their opinion, but few records in the Swedes’ oeuvre are as engaging, delicate, panoramic, intense, and musical as Opeth’s lucky thirteenth. Sporting a clever Travis Smith cover—replete with inside jokes and a nod to King Diamond—a masterful Park Studios (The Hellacopters, Graveyard) production, Opeth’s usual five-star musicianship, and lyrics entirely in Swedish, “In Cauda Venenum” raises the bar markedly. While a record in Swedish is a first—there’s also an English version—for frontman and founding member Mikael Åkerfeldt, the 10 songs on offer feel and sound completely natural. As if years of listening to and being a fan of Swedish rock and hard rock has paid off. In a way, Opeth have come home. But the Swedish lyrics of the primary edition of “In Cauda Venenum” shouldn’t distract from the quality presented in Opeth’s new songs, the lot of which sneak up and take control after repeated listens. “In Cauda Venenum” is like that, tricky in its complicated simplicity, resourceful in its ability to charm with delightful if wistful melodies. Really, it’s just Opeth being Opeth.

Nuclear Blast

10 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. Garden of Earthly Delights
  2. Dignity
  3. Heart in Hand

Side 2

  1. Next of Kin
  2. Lovelorn Crime

Side 3

  1. Charlatan (English Version)
  2. Universal Truth
  3. The Garroter

Side 4

  1. Continuum
  2. All Things Will Pass
  • Artist Opeth
  • Format LP
  • Released 2019
  • Label Nuclear Blast
  • Genre Heavy Metal
  • UPC 727361510213
  • Website ID 727361510213