Singles & Sessions 1979-81

Delta 5

Singles & Sessions 1979-81

Format — CD (new)


or 4 payments of NZD $7.74 with Afterpay more info
Product Unavailable

  • Sourced from US supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

Part of the Leeds/UK art/music scene in the late '70s that launched the Gang of Four and the Mekons, Delta 5 was signed to Rough Trade after only a few months in existence, and released their first single, "Mind Your Own Business/Now That You've Gone" in 1979. BBC host and producer John Peel requested the band do a "Sessions" gig for him and they were officially on their way. Relentless touring with the Gang of Four, Echo And the Bunnymen, B52s, the Specials, the Teardrop Explodes, and U2 put the group on the map. They continued until various members departed in 1981, when they recorded one last single and broke up in 1982. This release contains long unavailable material as well as the never before released Peel Sessions. Kill Rock Stars. 2006.
  • First Released: 2006
  • Label: Kill Rock Stars

16 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Mind Your Own Business
  2. Now That You've Gone
  3. Anticipation
  4. You
  5. Try
  6. Colour
  7. Delta 5
  8. Make Up
  9. Triangle
  10. Innocenti
  11. Train Song
  12. Final Scene
  13. Singing the Praises
  14. Shadow [Live]
  15. Circuit [Live]
  16. Journey [Live]
  • Artist Delta 5
  • Format CD
  • Released 2006
  • Label Kill Rock Stars
  • Genre Alternative Rock
  • UPC 759656041522
  • Website ID 759656041522