Hardcore Live



or 4 payments of NZD $16.49 with Afterpay more info

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 66pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • Sourced from US supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $50

Double vinyl LP pressing. Hardcore Devo finds the veteran band captured live in Oakland, performing early experimental tracks written between 1974 and 1977, prior to any label deal or public success. No matter how messy, beginnings are exciting. Especially when what happens next endures the test of time. For Devo, the beginning happened in the basements and garages of Akron, Ohio. The songs they wrote were raw and unfiltered with no commercial intent. They called it Hardcore Devo. Performing 21 oddities, this is a tribute to departed, original Devo bandmate, Robert "Bob 2" Casale. Recorded live on June 28, 2014 at the Fox Theater in Oakland, California.

Mvd Visual

21 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. Mechanical Man
  2. Auto Mo-Down
  3. Space Girl Blues
  4. Baby Talkin Bitches
  5. Fraulein
  6. I Been Refused

Side 2

  1. Bamboo Bimbo
  2. Beehave
  3. Midget
  4. Satisfaction
  5. Timing Excercise/Soo Bawls
  6. Stop Look and Listen

Side 3

  1. O No
  2. Be Stiff
  3. Uncontrollable Urge
  4. Social Fools
  5. Jocko Hom

Side 4

  1. Fountain of Filth
  2. Gut Feeling
  3. U Got Me Bugged (Booji Boy)
  4. Clock Out
  • Artist Devo
  • Format LP
  • Released 2015
  • Label Mvd Visual
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 760137652519
  • Website ID 760137652519

Pop Rock