Boards Of Canada

Music Has The Right To Children (vinyl)



or 4 payments of NZD $12.49 with Afterpay more info

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 50pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $50

Although Boards of Canada's blueprint for electronic listening music -- aching electro-synth with mid-tempo hip-hop beats and occasional light scratching -- isn't quite a revolution in and of itself, Music Has the Right to Children is an amazing LP. Similar to the early work of Autechre and Aphex Twin, the duo is one of the few European artists who can match their American precursors with regard to a sense of spirit in otherwise electronic music. This is pure machine soul, reminiscent of some forgotten Japanese animation soundtrack or a rusting Commodore 64 just about to give up the ghost. Alternating broadly sketched works with minute-long vignettes (the latter of which comprise several of the best tracks on the album), Music Has the Right to Children is one of the best electronic releases of 1998.

Warp Records

17 tracks, 2 sides

Side 1

  1. Wildlife Analysis
  2. An Eagle In Your Mind
  3. The Color Of The Fire
  4. Telephasic Workshop
  5. Triangles & Rhombuses
  6. Sixtyten
  7. Turquoise Hexagon Sun
  8. Kaini Industries

Side 2

  1. Bocuma
  2. Roygbiv
  3. Rue The Whirl
  4. Aquarius
  5. Olson
  6. Pete Standing Alone
  7. Smokes Quantity
  8. Open The Light
  9. One Very Important Thought
  • Artist Boards Of Canada
  • Format LP
  • Released 2013
  • Label Warp Records
  • Genre Electronic
  • UPC 801061805517
  • Website ID 801061805517

Electronic Dance