Flight Of The Behemoth (Vinyl)

Sunn O

Flight Of The Behemoth (Vinyl)

Format — LP (new)


or 4 payments of NZD $14.99 with Afterpay more info

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 60pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy - In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

Limited edition with CD. 2002's Flight of the Behemoth is the third album by Sunn O))). The band collaborated with legendary Japanese noise artist Merzbow, who mixed "O)))Bow 1" and "O)))Bow 2." The first ever use of a drum machine on a Sunn O))) track is heard on "F.W.T.B.T.", a deconstructive interpretation of Metallica's "For Whom the Bell Tolls." This punisher also features the first ever vocals heard as evoked from the band themselves. Recorded between April 1998 and November 2000 in The Gas Chamber, Los Angeles. Mastered and cut at Metropolis January 2020. Vinyl 2LP-set in a case-wrapped gatefold jacket with full color 24" x 36" folded poster. "Grimm & Bear It" is a vinyl-only bonus track.
  • First Released: 2021
  • Label: Southern Lord

6 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. Mocking Solemnity
  2. Death Becomes You

Side 2

  1. Bow 1
  2. Bow 2

Side 3

  1. FWTBT

Side 4

  1. Grimm & Bear It
  • Artist Sunn O
  • Format LP
  • Released 2021
  • Label Southern Lord
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 808720001518
  • Website ID 808720001518

Pop Rock