Flux (Black And Aqua Blue Galaxy Edition) (Vinyl)


Flux (Black And Aqua Blue Galaxy Edition) (Vinyl)

Format — LP (new)

$59.95 - $64.95

or 4 payments of NZD $14.99 with Afterpay more info

Available from 2 suppliers:

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 60pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy - In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

Limited black and blue colored vinyl LP pressing. Flux marks yet another artistic leap for the ever-evolving musician, featuring a stream-lined songwriting approach that puts her indelible earworm melodies at the foreground of a kaleidoscopic mosaic of overdriven guitars. Flux was produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen (M83, Air, St. Vincent), who had Poppy and her band record live to tape, resulting in an organic feel that lends a decidedly personal touch to the new set of material. The announcement comes paired with the release of a music video for the album's title track, self-directed by Poppy. "Flux" is set in a pastel dream world constructed by Australian visual/sculpture artist Pip & Pop in which Poppy is beset by a veritable cavalcade of bizarre characters.
  • First Released: 2021
  • Label: Sumerian Records

9 tracks, 2 sides

Side 1

  1. Flux
  2. Lessen The Damage
  3. So Mean
  4. On The Level
  5. Hysteria

Side 2

  1. Her
  2. Bloom
  3. As Strange As It Seems
  4. Never Find My Place
  • Artist Poppy
  • Format LP
  • Released 2021
  • Label Sumerian Records
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 810016764984
  • Website ID 810016764984

Pop Rock