Unknown Pleasures (Vinyl)

Joy Division

Unknown Pleasures (Vinyl)

Format — LP (new)

$44.95 - $48.95

or 4 payments of NZD $11.24 with Afterpay more info

Available from 2 suppliers:

  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

Limited 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP repressing of this album by the Manchester post-punk icons featuring the original Peter Saville designed packaging. 1979's Unknown Pleasures features such landmark songs as "New Dawn Fades", "She's Lost Control", and "Disorder". Originally named Warsaw, the band consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. Formed by Sumner and Hook right after they attended a Sex Pistols gig, Joy Division transcended their punk roots to develop a sound and style that made them one of the pioneers of the post-punk movement. In May 1980, on the eve of the band's debut American tour, Curtis, aged 23, committed suicide. After Curtis's death, the remaining members continued as New Order, achieving critical and commercial success. Today Joy Division are seen as one of the most influential bands of the late 1970s.
  • First Released: 2015
  • Label: Rhino

10 tracks, 2 sides

Side 1

  1. Disorder 3:36
  2. Day of the Lords 4:43
  3. Candidate 3:00
  4. Insight 4:00
  5. New Dawn Fades 4:47

Side 2

  1. She's Lost Control 3:40
  2. Shadowplay 3:50
  3. Wilderness 2:35
  4. Interzone 2:10
  5. I Remember Nothing 6:00
  • Artist Joy Division
  • Format LP
  • Released 2015
  • Label Rhino
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 825646183906
  • Website ID 825646183906