Black Angels




or 4 payments of NZD $16.24 with Afterpay more info

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 65pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • Sourced from US supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $50

Double vinyl LP pressing of the Texas Alt-Rockers' 2006 debut album. The Black Angels reach high and stretch out over the 10 songs on Passover with trance-inducing guitar lines from Christian Bland, Nate Ryan's filthy medical dumpster bass, additional four and six string work from Kyle Ryan, and the grizzly preacher vox of lead shaman Alex Maas. Fifth track "Black Grease" is a bluesy monster full of swagger propelled by primitive beats of drummer Stephanie Bailey and mourning drone of organist Jennifer Raines; the gritty twang of "Bloodhounds on My Trail" seems like a perfect lost 'nugget' from the golden age of garage rock; and the other eight all seem like singles as well.

Light In The Attic

10 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Young Men Dead
  2. The First Vietnam War
  3. Sniper at the Gates of Heaven
  4. The Prodigal Son
  5. Black Grease
  6. Manipulation
  7. Emprie
  8. Better off Alone
  9. Bloodhouds on My Trail
  10. Call to Arms
  • Artist Black Angels
  • Format LP
  • Released 2006
  • Label Light In The Attic
  • Genre Alternative Rock
  • UPC 826853001816
  • Website ID 826853001816