The Dark Side Of The Moon (2016) Vinyl

Pink Floyd

The Dark Side Of The Moon (2016) Vinyl

Format — LP (new)


or 4 payments of NZD $14.24 with Afterpay more info

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 57pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
Afterpay Purchases Excluded
What's this?

  • Sourced from NZ supplier - Usually ships in 5-10 business days
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $100

PINK FLOYD / DARK SIDE OF MOON - Vinyl LP. The Dark Side of the Moon is the eighth album by the English rock band Pink Floyd. Originally released on 1 March 1973, on the label Harvest, it built on ideas explored in the band's earlier recordings and live shows, but departs from instrumental thematic by founding member Syd Barrett. The album explores themes including conflict, greed, the passage of time, and mental illness, the latter partly inspired by Barrett's deteriorating mental state. - Developed during live performances, an early version was premiered several months before recording began; new material was recorded in two sessions in 1972 and 1973 at Abbey Road in London. The group used some advanced recording techniques at the time, including multitrack recording and tape loops. Analogue synthesizers were prominent in several tracks, and snippets from recorded interviews with Pink Floyd's road crew and others provided philosophical quotations throughout. Engineer Alan Parsons was responsible for many distinctively notable sonic aspects and the recruitment of non-lexical singer Clare Torry. The album's iconic sleeve, designed by Storm Thorgerson, depicts a prism dispersing light into colour and represents the band's lighting, the record's thematic material, and keyboardist Richard Wright's "simple and bold" design request. •Stereo remastered album on heavyweight 180g vinyl •Original UK release date: March 1973 •Certified 15 times platinum in the US and 14 times platinum in the UK •Reached number one in the UK and the US •Topped Billboard Top LPs and Tapes and charted for 741 weeks from 1973 to 1988 •Pink Floyd's most commercially successful album and one of the best selling worldwide 2016 version Remastered from the original analogue tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante, and Bernie Grundman
  • First Released: 2016
  • Label: Pink Floyd Records

10 tracks, 2 sides

Side 1

  1. Speak to Me 1:05
  2. Breathe (In the Air) 2:49
  3. On the Run 3:45
  4. Time 6:58
  5. The Great Gig in the Sky 4:43

Side 2

  1. Money 6:28
  2. Us and Them 7:49
  3. Any Colour You Like 3:26
  4. Brain Damage 3:46
  5. Eclipse 2:01
  • Artist Pink Floyd
  • Format LP
  • Released 2016
  • Label Pink Floyd Records
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 888751842519
  • Website ID 888751842519

Pop Rock