Washington Kamasi

Heaven And Earth (vinyl)

$114.95 - $154.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
In Stock. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2018

16 tracks, 8 sides


Available from 3 suppliers:

Free Shipping over $50

Vinyl LP pressing. Kamasi Washington’s sophomore album Heaven and Earth not only fulfills its overarching ambition, but illustrates the dialectic between seen and unseen, real and imagined, citizen and culture, self and self, as well as self and other, and does so through the lens of a mature but never jaded revolutionary consciousness. The artist’s own words best convey the inspiration behind this monolith of an album “The world that my mind lives in, lives in my mind. This idea inspired me to make this album Heaven and Earth. The reality we experience is a mere creation of our consciousness, but our consciousness creates this reality based on those very same experiences. We are simultaneously the creators of our personal universe and creations of our personal universe. The Earth side of this album represents the world as I see it outwardly, the world that I am a part of. The Heaven side of this album represents the world as I see it inwardly, the world that is a part of me. Who I am and the choices I make lie somewhere in between.”

Young Turks

16 tracks, 8 sides

Side 1

  1. Fists of Fury
  2. Can You Hear Him

Side 2

  1. Hub-Tones
  2. Connections

Side 3

  1. Tiffakonkae
  2. The Invincible Youth

Side 4

  1. Testify
  2. One of One

Side 5

  1. The Space Travelers Lullaby
  2. Vi Lua Vi Sol

Side 6

  1. Street Fighter Mas
  2. Song For The Fallen

Side 7

  1. Journey
  2. The Psalmnist

Side 8

  1. Show Us The Way
  2. Will You Sing
  • Artist Washington Kamasi
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label Young Turks
  • Genre Jazz
  • UPC 889030017611
  • Website ID 889030017611


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?