Fly My Pretties

Studio Recordings Part 1 (vinyl)



or 4 payments of NZD $10.74 with Afterpay more info

Earn Club Points on most items. Once you earn 200, you'll receive a $20 voucher in that purchase.

More about the Real Groovy Club

Collect 43pts with this purchase!
Earn Club Points on this item
What's this?

  • In Stock at Real Groovy In Stock. Usually ships next business day
  • Free Delivery - within NZ orders over $50

For the first time in our 15 year history, we present The Studio Recordings Part One!
To date, Fly My Pretties have only ever released live albums, and in a reverse move, now present their first studio album. Recorded over 12 months with 25 total contributors, this is the first in a series of studio recordings.
This release sees frontman Barnaby Weir stepping into the Surgery Studios alongside members of the FMP whanau to capture a collection of tracks from the catalogue. Songs familiar to many, as they have never been heard. Polished and layered!
Part One sees Barnaby Weir (The Black Seeds) accompanied by Anna Coddington, Bailey Wiley, A Girl Named Mo, Hollie Smith, LA Mitchell (Terrible Sons), Lisa Tomlins, Adi Dick, Age Pryor, Iraia Whakamoe (The Nudge), James Coyle (The Nudge), Jarney Murphy (The Black Seeds), Laughton Kora, Mike Fabulous (Lord Echo), Nigel Patterson (The Black Seeds), Paul McLaney, Rio Hunuki-Hemopo (TrinityRoots), Ryan Prebble (The Nudge), Samuel Flynn Scott (The Phoenix Foundation), and others all contributing their talents.

Loop Recordings

10 tracks, 1 side

Side 1

  1. Singing in My Soul
  2. Champion
  3. Quiet Girl
  4. Apple Heart
  5. Take It from Me
  6. Bag of Money
  7. Get Out
  8. It's Never Blown Like It's Goin'
  9. Garden
  10. Angels
  • Artist Fly My Pretties
  • Format LP
  • Released 2019
  • Label Loop Recordings
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 9421018243561
  • Website ID 9421018243561

Pop Rock